• Documentation
  • Teams & Collaborators
  • Managing and Removing Collaborators

Managing and Removing Collaborators

For various reasons, you may need to change someone's role in an organization, remove them from a team, or remove them from the organization all together.

Changing someone's role on a team

To change someone's role on a team:

  • From the main navigation, go to the Teams page.

  • Find the team this person belongs to.

  • Click on the team to reveal the team details.

    teams-overview-team-selected.png#asset:4

  • Click on the language they work on.

  • Find them in the role they belong to – Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator – and click Edit list.

    teams-language-selected.png#asset:404

  • Check the box next to the their name.

  • In the Change Role dropdown, select a new role to assign this person.

    teams-change-role.png#asset:405

  • Click anywhere outside the dropdown to finalize the change.

Removing someone as a Team Manager

To remove someone as a Team Manage of a team:

  • From the main navigation, go to the Teams page.

  • Find the team this person belongs to.

  • Click on the Team Managers icon user_manager_color.png#asset:1108.

  • In the popup, click the remove-outline_color.png#asset:1109 icon next to their name.teams-managers-popup.png#asset:452

  • Hit Apply to make the change.

This user will still be in your organization if they are on another team or belong in another role, e.g. Project Maintainer.

Removing someone as a Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator

To remove someone as a Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator in a team:

  • From the main navigation, go to the Teams page.

  • Find the team this person belongs to.

  • Click on the team to reveal the team details.teams-languages.png#asset:462

  • Click on the language they work on.teams-language-selected.png#asset:404

  • Find them in the role they belong to – Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator – and click Edit list.

  • Check the box next to the their name.

  • Hit Delete.

  • In the popup, click Delete to confirm you want to remove them from the team.

This user will still be in your organization if they are on another team or belong in another role, e.g. Project Maintainer.

Removing someone from an organization

To completely remove someone from your organization:

  • Head to the Teams page from the main navigation.

  • Click on Manage Collaborators in the header.manage-collaborators.png#asset:476

  • Search search.png#asset:1110 for the user by their username or email address using the search field at the top. Or if you don't have many collaborators, you can go through the list of collaborators page by page. Alternatively, you can also filter filter_icon.png#asset:1111 for users by role using the funnel icon to the right of the search field.

  • Once you've found the user you want to remove, check the box next to their name.

  • Click Remove to remove them from the organization.

This completely removes the user from your organization, regardless of how many roles they may have.