Transifex

  • Documentation
  • Projects & Content
  • Archiving a Project

Archiving a Project

If you have many inactive projects, but don't want to completely remove them from Transifex, you can archive them instead.

When you archive a project:

  • The project is frozen. Any settings and content you have will remain there, but you won't be able to use or modify anything until you unarchive the project.
  • That project's contribution toward your organization's word count is reduced by 75%. A project with 40,000 words would only count as 10,000 words after it's archived.

Open Source projects (please see our FAQ to see what's considered an Open Source project) don't contribute to an organization's overall word count. This means archiving an Open Source project will simply freeze it.

Archiving a project

To archive a project:

  • From the main navigation, go to your Organization settings.

  • In the side menu, click Archive projects.

  • Click the Archive project button in the header.

    organization-archive-project.png#asset:3

  • From the list of projects in the popup, click on the one you want to archive.

    archive-project-popup.png#asset:280

    You'll see how you word count will change after archiving the project.

  • Click the Archive button to confirm.

Restoring a project

To restore an archived project:

  • From the main navigation, go to your Organization settings.

  • In the side menu, click Archive projects.

  • From the list of archived projects, click the Restore icon next to the project you'd like to restore.

  • Click Restore in the popup to confirm. When you restore a project, your organization's word count will increase.