Managing your public profile
With the new user settings privacy controls, you’re now able to customise your profile settings and control what information is publicly visible or not.
When you enable public profile, everyone will be able to see information you share in user settings which is marked with “Publicly visible” label.
When public profile page is not selected, only people that belong to the same organization as you, will be able to see your profile page.
To change your public profile settings:
In the main navigation, click on your profile image.
From the dropdown menu, select User Settings.
Scroll to the Privacy section.
Enable or disable public profile.
Click Save on the top to finalise the changes.
Please note that once the changes to your profile page are saved, they may need up to 24 hours to take place