Deactivating Your Account
Once you deactivate your account, it cannot be undone.
If you no longer want to use Transifex, you can deactivate your account by following these steps:
In the main navigation, click on your profile image in the top right corner.
From the dropdown menu, select User Settings.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Deactivate my account.
Confirm you want to delete your account by clicking Deactivate my account in the popup.